Bestseller by the British historian on European history from the prehistory till the 1990s.

Sold Out

Europe: A History is at once an efficient historical overview and an astoundingly rich thesaurus of diverse cultural and historical knowledge. Prominent English historian Norman Davis’s masterwork was first published in 1996 and has since become essential reading for all serious students of European history.

The text however, is far from being dry or overly academic. Davis approaches his subject with the vivacity of an adventure film, weaving fascinating and unlikely — and in some cases humorous — details over a structured examination of key historical events and personalities.

This unique literary style brings the past authentically to life, immersing the reader in the drama of Europe’s fraught and violent history. From prehistory to recent events, the story of Europe has never been so engaging. Alternately heroic and shameful, funny and shocking, Europe: A History is a must-read for anyone looking to discover, or rediscover, the complex narrative of the continent.

About the author:
Norman Davies is a British-Polish historian noted for his publications on the history of Europe, Poland and the United Kingdom. He is a professor emeritus at the University College London. Throughout his career, Davies has lectured in many countries, including the United States, Canada, Australia, Japan, China, and European countries.

Author: Norman Davies

ISBN: 9789665008484

Publication year: 2020

Translate: Petro Tarashchuk

Number of pages: 1464

Size: 170x240mm

Cover: Hardcover

Weight: 2.2kg

Orders in Ukraine are sent using the Nova Poshta postal service. During checkout you may choose delivery to your address by a courier or to a delivery point. The customer is responsible for payment for delivery. For delivery in Ukraine please choose Ukrainian or Russian language in the top left corner. Free shipping from 2000 UAH order value.

Orders from overseas are sent Ukrposhta. Postal service will deliver it within 20 days for 25 €